My Account Catalog

About Us
MCLS Board of Trustees

The Monroe County Library System (MCLS) is governed by an 11-member Board of Trustees, appointed by the Monroe County Legislature. The Board sets MCLS policy, provides advice and direction to MCLS administration, and supports library advocacy efforts and collaboration amongst member libraries. Meetings are held at the Central Library of Rochester and Monroe County, 115 South Avenue, unless otherwise noted. The Library is accessible to people with disabilities. To request specific accommodations, call 428-8304 at least 10 days prior to the meeting.

MCLS Trustees [PDF]

Mary Joyce D’Aurizio, President
William F. Yust, Vice President
Gary A. Brandt
Christopher H. Corcoran
Laurence B. Guttmacher, MD
Peter W. Knapp, Ed. D
John E. Lovenheim, RPL Liaison to MCLS
Marjorie Shelley
Suzanne T. Stockman
Martina Thompson
George Wolf, MCLS Liaison to RPL

MCLS Bylaws [PDF]

MCLS Board of Trustees Agendas & Minutes

Monday, January 22, 2018 – MEETING CANCELLED
Agenda | Directors Report

Wednesday, February 26, 2018 (Joint budget meeting with Rochester Public Library Board in Kate Gleason Auditorium, Bausch & Lomb Public Library Building, at 12:15 pm)
Agenda | Directors Report | Minutes

Monday, March 19, 2018
Agenda | Director’s Report | Minutes

Monday, April 16, 2018
Agenda | Directors Report | Minutes

Monday, May 21, 2018
Agenda | Directors Report | Minutes

Monday, June 18, 2018 – MEETING CANCELLED
Director’s Report

Monday, August 20, 2018
Agenda | Director’s Report |Minutes

Monday, September 17, 2018
Agenda | Director’s Report | Minutes

Monday, October 15, 2018
Agenda | October Meeting Documents | Minutes

Monday, November 19, 2018
Agenda | Director’s Report | Minutes

Past schedules: 2017 | 2016

Additional meeting documents
2018 | 2017 | 2016

Additional meeting documents for prior years can be requested through Monroe County or by calling 428-8046.

Monroe County Library System Administration

Patricia Uttaro, Director | 585-428-8045
Sally Snow, Assistant Director | 585-428-8051
Brie Harrison, Finance Director | 585-428-8056
Tonia Burton, Children’s Services | 585-428-8151
Brenda LaCrosse, Technology Services | 585-428-8034
Cynthia Dana, Collections and Technical Services | 585-428-8399
Melanie Lewis, Outreach Services | 585-428-8312
Christine Ridarsky, Historical Services | 585-428-8095
Betsy Gilbert, MCLS Town Library Liaison | 585-223-9091, ext. 114

Mailing address:
115 South Avenue
Rochester, NY 14604